Nick Gonzalez

Co-Founder, Nervora


Nick Gonzalez is the co-founder of Nervora which represents regional advertising for word-class digital publications in the MENA region. Nervora reach millions of readers of well-known global brands such as the Conde Nast (e.g. Wired, Vogue, GQ, etc.), CBS Interactive, Hearst Media, Viacom, and Gawker Media.

In 2008, Nick worked for SocialMedia.com which was set to create a new type of advertising that leveraged social connections to more effectively target and spread advertising messages. While starting as one of the largest advertising networks on the Facebook platform, SocialMedia.com branched out to power social advertising for MySpace until it was acquired by Living Social in 2011.

Nick was the first employee of TechCrunch.com. He joined the editor, Michael Arrington, to cover the burgeoning startup scene in the SF Bay Area from his house in Atherton. As a startup, he wore several hats to keep TechCrunch running in the early days, including writing, researching, and managing the original TechCrunch website.
TechCrunch grew to be one of Technorati’s top ten blogs on the internet. It was featured in a Business 2.0 article focused on blogging for dollars. It later sold to AOL in 2010 for an undisclosed amount.

Linked in

Companies

نك غونزالز

شريك مؤسس، Nervora


نك غونزاليز هو الشريك المؤسس لنيرفورا، وهي شركة تقدم إعلانات إقليمية من الدرجة الأولى للمطبوعات الرقمية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. نيرفورا تصل ملايين من قراء العلامات العالمية المعروفة مثل Conde Nasr (Wired, Vogue, GQ,ألخ..) CBS Interactive, Hearst Media, Viacom, and Gawker Media.

في عام ٢٠٠٨، عمل نك ل SocialMedia.com التي أنشئت لخلق نوع جديد من الدعاية التي سخرت العلاقات الإجتماعية لإستهداف أكثر فعالية ونشر الرسائل الإعلانية. أثناء بدء تشغيل واحدة من أكبر شبكات الإعلان على منصة الفيسبوك، تشعبت SocialMedia.com إلى السلطة الإعلانات الاجتماعية MySpace حتى تم الحصول عليها من خلال Livin Social في عام 2011.

نك كان أول موظف ل TechCrunch.com انضم إلى المحرر، مايكل أرينغتون، لتغطية بداية الشركات الناشئة في منطقة سان فرانسيسكو من منزله في أرثرتون. كشركة ناشئة، شغل أكثر من منصب لجعل Tech Crunch تستمر في الأيام الأولى، بما في ذالك الكتابة، البحث وإدارة موقع Tech Crunch.
Tech Crunch نمت حتى أصبحت في قائمة Technorat’s لأفضل مدونات على الإنترنت.

Linked in

Companies