Ahmed Boshnak

Partner, Cornerstone

Mentors


Ahmed Boshnak, an entrepreneur at heart with over 13 years of professional experience in strategy consulting, venture capital, and financial services experience. He is currently a Partner at Cornerstone, a company focused on providing strategy consulting and growth capital to small and medium enterprises (SMEs). Ahmed is also a Partner for a private angel investors group identifying early stage investment opportunities in Silicon Valley.

Prior to Cornerstone, Ahmed worked with Bain & Company a top tier strategy consulting firm, where he advised clients in the both the private and public sector on strategy development, performance improvement, and organization governance. While at Bain, Ahmed industry focus covered financial services, family institutions, and private equity due diligence.

Ahmed was part of Dreamit Ventures, an early stage VC accelerator fund, during its second cycle in Philadelphia. He advised startups on growth strategy, business monetization, and fund raising.

Ahmed also worked for The Saudi Investment Bank as a Relationship Manager in the corporate banking division providing working capital and project finance funding to an array of businesses. He has started his banking career with Samba Financial Group as Assistant Manager in the retail banking group where he led initiatives to automate and optimize processes within the customer service and operations divisions.

A Saudi national, Ahmed holds an MBA from the University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton Business School, with concentration in finance and entrepreneurial management. He earned a bachelor degree with first honors in Electrical Engineering with concentration in Electronics and Communication from King Abdulaziz University. A recipient of HRHs Prince Abdulmajeed and HRH Prince Majed Bin Abdulaziz awards for his academic achievements.

Linked in

أحمد بشناق

شريك، Cornerstone

الموجهين


أحمد بوشناك، مقاول يتمتع بما يزيد عن 13 سنة من الخبرة الاحترافية في مجال استشارات الإستراتيجيات ورؤوس أموال الشركات والخدمات المالية. وهو حاليًا شريك في كورنرستون، وهي شركة تركز على تقديم استشارات الإستراتيجيات ورؤوس أموال النماء إلى المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة. وأحمد كذلك شريك في المجموعة الخاصة للمستثمرين الأفراد الذين يحددون فرص الاستثمار في المراحل المبكرة في وادي السيليكون.
وقبل كورنرستون، عمل أحمد مع شركة Bain & Company، وهي من كبرى شركات استشارات الإستراتيجيات الطبقية، حيث كان مسؤولاً عن إسداء المشورة للعملاء في كلا القطاعين الخاص والعام بشأن تطوير الإستراتيجيات وتحسين الأداء وتصريف شؤون المنظمة. وأثناء عمله في شركة Bain، شمل تركيز أحمد في مجال الصناعة جوانب الخدمات المالية ومؤسسات الأسرة والعناية الواجبة في الأسهم الخاصة في الشؤون المالية.
وشارك أحمد في Dreamit Ventures، وهو أحد صناديق تسريع رأس المال المضارب في مرحلة مبكرة، خلال دورته الثانية في فيلاديلفيا. وعمل مستشارًا للشركات الناشئة في مجال إستراتيجيات الإنماء ونقدنة الأعمال وجمع الموارد المالية.
وعمل أحمد كذلك في بنك الاستثمار السعودي كمدير علاقات في فرع البنك بالشركة الذي يقدم رأس المال العامل والتمويل المالي للمشاريع لمجموعة من الأعمال. وقد بدأ حياته المهنية في البنوك في مجموعة سامبا المالية كمساعد مدير في مجموعة البيع بالتجزئة حيث قاد مبادرات لأتمتة العمليات وتحقيق الاستفادة القصوى منها في أقسام خدمة العملاء والعمليات.
وحصل أحمد، المواطن السعودي، على ماجستير إدارة أعمال من كلية وارتون للأعمال في جامعة بنسلفانيا وتركزت دراسته في المالية وإدارة المقاولين. وحصل على درجة البكالريوس مع مرتبة الشرف في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة الملك عبد العزيز وتركزت دراسته في الإلكترونيات والاتصال. وحصل على جائزة صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير عبد المجيد وجائزة صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير ماجد بن عبد العزيز عن إنجازاته الأكاديمية.

Linked in